Alternate Dispute Resolution

The Office of Adjudication provides settlement conferences, voluntary mediations and informal conferences in litigated workers' compensation cases. These services are provided by workers' compensation judges at no cost to the parties.
Whenever a party files a petition with the Office of Adjudication, the assigned workers' compensation judge will schedule the case for mediation. This mediation is mandatory unless the judge concludes that it would be futile.
In addition to mandatory mediation, the parties may request voluntary mediation sessions, a settlement conference or an informal conference. To schedule a voluntary mediation session or a settlement conference, the parties should jointly contact the assigned judge's office. Requests for informal conferences must be made by filing a Request for Informal Conference form available from any judge's office.
The following is a list of judges who mediate cases, and may be available to travel outside of their assigned office, if approved. The list below contains links to the mediation procedures followed by those judges.
Southeastern District
Philadelphia, Arch Street  Upper Darby
Patricia Bachman
Marc Harrison
Lawrence Beck Denise Krass Joseph Stokes
Debra Bowers Francine Lincicome  
Timothy Bulman Andrea McCormick  
Sandra Craig Holly San Angelo  
Joseph Hagan Pamela Santoro  
Stephen Harlen Todd Seelig  
Eastern District
Allentown Office Lancaster Office Reading Office
Audrey Beach Robert Goduto James Stapleton
Bruce Doman Michael Hetrick  
  Robert O'Donnell  
Bristol Office Malvern Office  
Robert Benischeck Martin Burman  
  Kelly Melcher  
Central District
Harrisburg Office Pottsville Office Wilkes-Barre Office
Paul Baker Wayne Fegley Brian Hemak
Wayne Dietrich Thomas Kutz Joseph Sebastianelli
Brian Eader Wayne Rapkin  
Karl Peckmann    
Patrick Sheldon    
  Scranton Office Williamsport Office
  Patrick Cummings Karl Baldys
  J. Joseph Grady Kenneth Walsh
Western District
Altoona Office Greensburg Office Uniontown Office
Robert Vonada Irving Bloom Anne Coholan
  Paul Costelnock William Lowman
  Ada Guyton  
Brookville Office Johnstown Office Washington Office
Geoffrey Seacrist David Cicola Eric Jones
  Charles Getty Charles Lawton
  Steven Minnich  
Clearfield Office New Castle Office  
Michael Koll Alfred Benedict  
  Robert Steiner  
Erie Office Pittsburgh Office  
Carmen Lugo Pamela Briston  
Jean Wright Susan Cercone  
  David Henry  
  Cheryl Ignasiak  
  Rosalia Parker  
  Linda Tobin  
  David Torrey  
  Kathleen Vallely  
Contact UsCommonwealth PortalContact the Web Team | Privacy PolicyDisclaimer
Copyright ©  Commonwealth of Pennsylvania