Pennsylvania Department of State Pennsylvania State Board of Chiropractic
Can't see the images? View the web version here.


PENNSYLVANIA STATE BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC

February 2012 www.dos.state.pa.us

BOARD MEETING DATES
March 22, 2012
May 24, 2012
July 26, 2012
Sept. 27, 2012
Nov. 15, 2012
Other board meetings may be scheduled as needed.

OTHER NEWS
Disciplinary Actions
A listing of disciplinary or corrective measures taken by the 29 professional licensing boards and commissions, Charitable Organizations and Notaries Public.
Read More
Newsletter Preferences
Visit the newsletter preference center to change your subscription settings.
Read More
Newsletter Archive
View past issues of board newsletters on the Department of State website.
Read More

Continuing Education
24 hours required by September 1, 2012

 

As a licensed chiropractic professional, there are specific legal requirements in order to maintain your license to practice chiropractics in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. 

One such requirement is the mandatory biennial renewal of a license to practice chiropractics. As a condition for the biennial license renewal, a licensee shall submit to the board evidence that he/she has completed at least 24 hours of board- approved continuing education within the immediately preceding two-year period.

A licensee may receive credit for only those hours of continuing chiropractic education in a program approved by the Pennsylvania Board of Chiropractic.  It is the responsibility of the individual doctor of chiropractic to confirm the continuing education is board-approved.  The following website is updated monthly with all of the CE programs that are available for license renewal.

Click on the “Approved Continuing Ed Programs” and scroll down the list to confirm a specific program is approved under Section 507 of Act 188 of 1986;
 
Continued Education programs


It is important to note, each licensee is responsible to maintain documentation of the attendance of the approved CE programs, and the licensee’s compliance may be audited by the board at any time. 

As of the December 2003 Chiropractic Special Notice, licensees may obtain 100% of the 24-required hours of continuing education in board-approved alternative types of continuing education, such as on-line courses and/or in conjunction with classroom settings.  Courses in which learning of techniques which require hands-on training will not be approved using online formats. 

Ethics and boundaries, plus documentation courses are approved for continuing education, but no credit will be given for office management or practice building programs.







Pennsylvania State Board of Chiropractic
P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
717.783.7155 | ST-CHIROPRACTIC@state.pa.us
Unsubscribe | Forward to an Associate


Modified Date: 03/08/2012 01:51 PM