PDE Search

Back Email Article  Print Article

Regional support network for gifted education.


Regional support network for gifted education.      

Each intermediate unit appoints a gifted liaison to the Gifted Liaison Network.

The role of the Intermediate Unit Gifted Liaison is to:

  • Attend the PAIU Gifted Liaison Network Meetings held quarterly,
  • Develop local gifted education networks to establish communication link between school districts, IUs and PDE,
  • Assist in the development of materials for and participate in local, regional and statewide gifted education trainings,
  • Work with other Gifted Liaisons to develop and conduct regional training,
  • Engage in train-the-trainer sessions,
  • Conduct professional development within districts, and
  • Attend at least one professional development training in gifted education.

Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Teaching and Learning Support
March 2012
Gifted Education Contact Information by Intermediate Unit

 

Intermediate Unit

Contact Information

Intermediate Unit 1

Jim Dowler
724-938-3241 ext. 236
dowlerj@iu1.k12.pa.us

Pittsburgh-Mt. Oliver IU 2

Allison McCarthy
412-662-3990
412-323-3971
amccarthy1@pghboe.net

Allegheny IU 3

Rosanne Javorsky
412-394-5792
rosanne.javorsky@aiu3.net

Amy Cribbs
amy.cribbs@aiu3.net

Midwestern IU 4

Deb Dawson
724-991-2673
ddowls@zoominternet.net

Northwest Tri-County IU 5

Annette Eccles
814-734-5610 ext. 8459
annette_eccles@iu5.org

Riverview IU 6

Geri L. Nasser
(814) 297-5103
gnasser@riu6.org

Westmoreland IU 7

Cindy Shaffer
724-836-2460
cshaffer@wiu.k12.pa.us

Appalachia IU 8

Tracy Colbert
814-940-0223 ext. 1389
tcolbert@iu08.org

Seneca Highlands IU 9

Shelly Carson
814-274-8414
scarson@iu9.org

Central IU 10

Amy Garvey
814-342-0884 ext. 3045
agarvey@ciu10.org

Tuscarora IU 11

Linda Dell
814-542-2501 ext. 310
ldell@tiu11.org

Sandi Dinardi
sdinardi@tiu11.org

Lincoln IU 12

Robert Marquet
hrmarquet@iu12.org

Lancaster-Lebanon IU 13

Janice Estabrook
717-606-1732
janice_estabrook@iu13.org

Berks County IU 14

Connie Skipper
610-987-8496
conski@berksiu.org

Capital Area IU 15

Tanya Morret
717-732-8400 ext. 8113
tmorret@caiu.org

BLaST IU 17

Corie Cotner
570-323-8561 ext. 1012
ccotner@iu17.org

Luzerne IU 18

Marie Warren
570-718-4640
mwarren@liu18.org

Paul Nobile
570-954-5012
pnobile@liu18.org

NEIU 19

Sunny Weiland
570-876-9252
sweiland@iu19.org

Karla Carlucci
570-876-9254
kcarlucci@iu19.org

Colonial IU 20

Kathy S. Emeigh
610-515-6546
kemeigh@ciu20.org

Carbon-Lehigh IU 21

Frank Mummey
mummeyf@cliu.org

Bucks County IU 22

Eddie Frasca-Stuart, D.Ed.
215-348-2940 ext. 1411
efstuart@bucksiu.org

Montgomery County IU 23

Kendall Glouner
610-755-9311
kglouner@mciu.org

Chester County IU 24

Cheryl Everett
484-237-5336
CherylE@cciu.org

Rina Vassallo
484-237-5054
rinav@cciu.org

Delaware County IU 25

Mike Webb
mwebb@dciu.org

Karen Dreisbach
kdreisbach@dciu.org

Philadelphia IU 26

Dennis Creedon
215-400-5960
dwcreedon@philasd.org

Beaver Valley IU 27

Cristine Wagner-Deitch
724-774-7800
clw@bviu.org

ARIN IU 28

Ms. Lynne A. Snyder
724-463-5300
lsnyder@iu28.org

Schuylkill IU 29

Evelyn Wassel, Ed.D
570-544-9131
wasse@iu29.org

PA Dept of Education

Dr. Shirley Curl
Special Advisor
Bureau of Special Education
717-786-6361
scurl@pa.gov


For additional information, please contact:

Shirley Black | Chief, Division of Curriculum
Pennsylvania Department of Education - Teaching and Learning
333 Market Street | Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: 717.705.6359 | Fax: 717.783.3946
sblack@pa.gov | www.education.state.pa.us