PDE Search

Governor's Advisory Council Members

GOVERNOR'S ADVISORY COUNCIL ON LIBRARY DEVELOPMENT


CHAIR
Cynthia K. Richey
Mt. Lebanon Public Library
16 Castle Shannon Blvd.
Pittsburgh, PA 15228-2252
Representative: Professional Librarian
Term Expires: January 2014
Email Address:
richeyc@einetwork.net
Home: 412-341-0450
Work: 412-531-1912
Fax: 412-531-1161

VICE CHAIR
Mary O. Garm
Lackawanna County Library System
520 Vine St.
Scranton, PA 18509
Representative: Professional Librarian
Term Expires: January 2014
Email Address: garm@albright.org
Work: 570-348-3003
Fax: 570-348-3028

MEMBERS
David Belanger
Delaware County Library System
340 N. Middletown Rd.,
Fair Acres Bldg. #19
Media, Pa. 19063-5597
Representative: Professional Librarian
Term Expires: January 2012
Email Address:
dbelanger@delcolibraries.org
Work: 610-891-8622
Fax: 610-891-8641

Marsha M Everton
485 Buck Road
Dover PA 17315
Representative: Trustee
Term Expires: January 2015
Email Address:
marsha@marshaeverton.com
Home: 717-308-2385

Robert Gallivan
427 Colleen Drive
Erie, PA 16505
Representative: Lay User of Libraries
Term Expires: January 2015
Email Address:
gallivan@lycos.com
Home: 814-454-6770

Allison Jean Mackley
128 Circle Drive
Hummelstown PA 17036
Representative: Professional Librarian
Term Expires: January 2015
Email Address:
AMackley@hershey.k12.pa.us
Home: 717-566-7647
Work: 717-508-2259

Sharon McRae
Shaler North Hills Library
1822 Mount Royal Blvd
Glenshaw, PA 15116
Representative: Professional Librarian
Term Expires: January 2016
Email Address:
mcraes@einetwork.net
Work: 412-486-0211

David Mitchell
124 Chestnut Street
Corry, PA 16407
Representative: Lay User of Libraries
Term Expires: January 2012
Email Address: nandave@neo.rr.com
Home: 814-664-8555

Dr. Larry Nesbit
327 Austin Drive
Mansfield, PA 16933
Representative: Lay User of Libraries
Term Expires: January 2015
Email Address: Lnesbit@mansfield.edu
Home: 570-662-3941
Work: 570-662-4672
Fax: 570-662-4993

Louis LaBar
1854 Parkway Drive
Honesdale, PA 18431
Representative: Trustee
Term Expires: January 2012
Email Address: llabar@att.net
Home: 570-253-1280
Fax: 570-253-2669

EX OFFICIO
Stacey A. Aldrich
Deputy Secretary of Education and Commissioner of Libraries
607 South Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Email Address: saldrich@pa.gov
Work: 717-787-2646
Fax: 717-772-3265

Carolyn C. Dumaresq
Acting Secretary of Education
PA Department of Education
333 Market Street, 10th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Work: 717-783-9780
Fax: 717-787-7222