On June 30, 2016 this Commonwealth Enterprise Portal (WebCenter Interaction) will be retired from service.
Prepare your agency now by moving content from Communities, Knowledge Directory, Publisher, and Collaboration projects to alternative systems. For more information on this initiative, visit the migration project.
Hospital > Primary Stroke Center

Primary Stroke Centers


Act 54 of 2012, which went into effect on July 28, 2012, creates a method of identifying acute care hospitals as Primary Stroke Centers, a designation which will last as long as the hospital remains certified as such, unless suspended or revoked by the Department of Health.

A hospital seeking recognition as a Primary Stroke Center must submit an application.  See the first link below for the application and more details on the requirements.  The second link provides a list of Primary Stroke Centers which are currently accredited.

The last link takes you to a Primary Stroke Center Notice that explains details of Act 54, the process of applying for this designation and information for persons with a disability who may need this document in an alternative format such as Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.


Primary Stroke Center Application

Primary Stroke Center List

 Primary Stroke Center Notice