Pennsylvania Department of State Pennsylvania State Board of Massage Therapy
Can't see the images? View the web version here.


Pennsylvania State Board of Massage Therapy

May 2012 www.dos.state.pa.us

BOARD MEETING DATES
June 12, 2012
July 10, 2012
Aug. 14, 2012
Sept. 11, 2012
Oct. 9, 2012
Other board meetings may be scheduled as needed.

OTHER NEWS
Disciplinary Actions
A listing of disciplinary or corrective measures taken by the 29 professional licensing boards and commissions, Charitable Organizations and Notaries Public.
Read More
Newsletter Preferences
Visit the newsletter preference center to change your subscription settings.

Read More

Pennsylvania Health Alert Network (PA‐HAN) February 1, 2012

The Pennsylvania Health Alert Network (PA-HAN) is one of the major ways the Pennsylvania Department of Health (PADOH) rapidly distributes information on emerging public health issues (e.g. disease outbreaks) to health care providers, hospitals, emergency management officials, and other public health agencies.   In a typical year, PADOH distributes 20-25 HAN messages to providers via email, fax, or cell phone, depending on user preference.  PADOH feels it is important that all health care providers have access to HAN messages directly or through their health care facility in order to receive critical public health messages.  This assures that public health is protected and allows Pennsylvania’s health care providers to give the best care to your patients and community.

Read More



NOTICE OF EXTENSION OF EXISTING PRACTITIONER APPLICATION

The State Board of Massage Therapy will accept applications for existing practitioner submitted on or before July 31, 2012.  Please continue reading below for additional information.

The regulations of the State Board of Massage Therapy, published on Dec. 31, 2010 and effective on Jan. 1, 2011, provided for a deadline of Jan. 2, 2012 for the submission of applications for existing practitioner.  Despite publication of that deadline, since Jan. 2, 2012 the Board has received numerous inquiries from individuals who have requested a waiver of the deadline.


Read More

DISPLAY OF YOUR LICENSE

Several people have contacted the Board regarding the requirement that your license be prominently displayed in your office or practice area as required by the regulations.  The concern has been that their home address is displayed on the license and they do not want their clients to have that information.  Although it is not permissible to deface the license by blacking out the address with a marker, it is permissible to cover only the address portion of the license with opaque removable tape or paper.  Another option is to submit the license application with your office address instead of your home address.  In either case, remember to always report any change of address to the board.

LICENSE RENEWAL IS COMING UP FAST

All licenses for Massage Therapists expire on Jan. 31, 2013, regardless of the date of issuance. The renewal fee is $75.00 and the renewal applications will be available online or in paper format approximately 60 days prior to the expiration date.  The Board does prefer that you submit your renewal application online and asks that you submit your renewal application by Dec. 31, 2012 to assure that your application is processed before your current license expires.

Read More






Pennsylvania State Board of Massage Therapy
P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
717.783.7155 | RA-Massagetherapy@state.pa.us
Unsubscribe | Forward to an Associate


Modified Date: 05/23/2012 12:01 PM