County/Municipal Health Departments 
 
The Division of Child and Adult Health provides funding to Pennsylvania’s Act 315, County/Municipal Health Departments for the provision of maternal and child health services. 
 
Services are aimed at improving the respective community’s public health via the provision of direct health services, health education and community health leadership and control.  Emphasis is placed on primary and secondary preventive health services.
 
The overall goal of these programs is to reduce morbidity and mortality among the local service population and to promote healthy lifestyles.
 
If you have questions or need additional information, contact your local County/Municipal Health Department. 
 
  
 

ALLEGHENY COUNTY HEALTH DEPT.

Roberta Patrizio

3333 Forbes Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Phone: 412-687-2243

Fax: 412-578-8325

Email: rpatrizio@achd.net  

ALLENTOWN BUREAU OF HEALTH

Belle Marks

245 North Sixth Street

Allentown, PA 18102

Phone: 610-437-7760

Fax: 610-437-8799

Email: marks@allentowncity.org

BETHLEHEM BUREAU OF HEALTH

Sue Madeja

10 East Church Street

Bethlehem, PA 18018

Phone: 610-865-7087

Fax: 610-865-7326

Email: smadeja@Bethlehem-pa.gov  
BUCKS COUNTY HEALTH DEPT.

Asya Galperin

7321 New Falls Road

Levittown, PA 19055

Phone: 215-345-3318

Fax: 215-345-3833

Email: asgalperin@co.bucks.pa.us

CHESTER COUNTY HEALTH DEPT.

Pat Yoder

601 Westtown Road, Suite 290

West Chester, PA 19382

Phone: 610-344-6225

Fax: 610-344-6727

Email: pyoder@chesco.org   
 

ERIE COUNTY DEPT OF HEALTH

Charlotte Berringer

606 West Second Street

Erie, PA 16507

Phone: 814-451-6700

Fax : 814-451-6767

Email: Cberringer@ecdh.org 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY HEALTH DEPT.

Ruth Cole

Health Services Center

1430 DeKalb Street, PO Box 311

Norristown, PA 19404

Phone: 610-278-5117

Fax: 610-278-5167

Email: rcole@montcopa.org
PHILADELPHIA DEPT OF PUBLIC HEALTH

Deborah Roebuck

Division of Early Childhood, Youth and Women’s Health

1101 Market Street, 9th Floor

Philadelphia, PA 19107

Phone: 215-685-5227

Fax: 215-685-5257

Email: Deborah.Roebuck@phila.gov  

WILKES-BARRE CITY HEALTH DEPT.

Ted Kross

71 North Franklin Street

Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701

Phone: 570-208-4268

Fax: 570-208-4272

Email: tkross@Wilkes-Barre.pa.us  
YORK CITY BUREAU OF HEALTH

Barbara Kovacs

227 West Market Street

York, PA 17401

Phone: 717-849-2252

Fax: 717-852-9397

Email: bkovacs@yorkcity.org
 
 
 
Contact Information
 
Bureau of Family Health
Division of Child & Adult Health Services
625 Forster St.
Health and Welfare Building
7th Floor, East Wing
Harr
isburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
717-772-2762
877-PA-HEALTH (877-724-3258)