Revenue Home

Tax Amnesty


Pennsylvania authorized (under Act 48, signed into law on Oct. 9, 2009) a tax amnesty period from April 26 to June 18, 2010.  

During the limited, 54-day timeframe, the Pennsylvania Department of Revenue waived 100 percent of penalties and half of the interest for anyone who paid his/her delinquent state taxes. 

The Tax Amnesty Program has ended.