PDE Search

School Services

The School Services Office serves as a central point of inquiry for advice and assistance to school administrators regarding the School Laws of Pennsylvania; the State Board of Education regulations; and related programs, services and policies.

School Services also responds to parent inquiries and handles complaints related to student enrollment.

Topics we frequently address include:

Background Checks phone: 717-783-3750
Background Check email: RA-PDE-SchoolService@pa.gov
All other calls: 717-787-4860

Position Name Email
Advisor to the Deputy Secretary Stephen Fisher sfisher@pa.gov
Advisor Daniel Iser diser@pa.gov
Advisor Lois Novak lonovak@pa.gov
Advisor Suzanne Tallman stallman@pa.gov
Administrative Assistant Denise Wolfgang dwolfgang@pa.gov
Admin (School Services) April Queeley aqueeley@pa.gov
Admin (Background Checks) Denise Daldo dedaldo@pa.gov


For additional information, please contact:

School Services Unit |
Pennsylvania Department of Education - Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
333 Market Street | Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: 717.787.4860 | Fax: 717.214.4389
RA-PDE-SchoolService@pa.gov | www.education.state.pa.us