PDE Search

Curriculum

The Division of Curriculum provides guidance, materials and resources to educators regarding curriculum, instruction and regulations passed by the Pennsylvania State Board of Education (Pa. Code, Title 22, Chapter 4) related to:

  • Arts and Humanities
  • Driver and Safety Education
  • Economic Education/Financial Literacy 
  • English Language Arts
  • English as a Second Language
  • Environment and Ecology
  • Gifted Education
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Technology Education
  • World Languages
Standards Aligned System

The Division of Curriculum maintains and supports the Standards Aligned System (SAS) which is the Pennsylvania Department of Education's digital curriculum and instruction resource site. SAS is comprised of six distinct elements which provide a common framework for continuous student, teacher, and school and district growth. The elements are Standards, Assessment, Curriculum Framework, Instruction, Materials and Resources, and Safe and Supportive Schools. Numerous resources for teaching and developing high quality educational programs are available on the SAS.

Content Area Contact Information

 

Arts and Humanities Vacant
   
Driver and Safety Education Vacant
   
Economic Education/Financial Literacy Sally Flaherty
717.783.1832| saflaherty@pa.gov
   
English Language Arts Vacant
   
English as a Second Language
(Title III, English as a Second Language, Data Collection)

Linda Long
717.783.6595| lilong@pa.gov

Tami Shaffer
717.705.3829| tshaffer@pa.gov

   
Environment and Ecology

David Bauman
717.783.6598| davbauman@pa.gov

   
Gifted Education

Vacant

   
Health and Physical Education

Sally Flaherty
717.783.1832| saflaherty@pa.gov

   
Mathematics Kevin Mauro
717.772.6904| kmauro@pa.gov
   
Science David Bauman
717.783.6598|davbauman@pa.gov
   
Social Studies Sally Flaherty
717.783.1832| saflaherty@pa.gov
   
Technology Education William Bertrand
717.783.6848| wbertrand@pa.gov
 
World Languages Vacant

 

Administrative Support

Nancy Miles
717.525.5057| nmiles@pa.gov

Nancy Stekovich
717.787.9841| nstekovich@pa.gov

Donna Stewart
717.783.2642| donnstewar@pa.gov