Licensing >  Health-Related Boards  > State Board of Chiropractic > Licensure Information
State Board of Chiropractic
 
Licensure Information
 

Board Services
Board Forms
Reporting Suspected Child Abuse
Approved Continuing Ed Programs
Volunteer Licenses

Board Services

Rules and regulations - A hard copy is available from the Board office upon request.  Remember to include your mailing address with your request.

Name change - Will be made only when a copy of an official document (marriage certificate, divorce decree or court order) is submitted with a letter of request.  The fee for a duplicate license is $5.00 (check or money order) payable to the Commonwealth of PA.

Address change - Written requests should include the old address, new address and license number and/or social security number.  The Board must be notified within 10 days of any change in address.

Certification of Licensure - To obtain a certification of your license to another State Board (a Letter of Good Standing), send the request including your name, license number, address of the other State Board, and a $25.00 check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of PA to: State Board of Chiropractic, P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649.

Back to Top

Board application forms are available to be downloaded.

Application for a License to Practice Chiropractic - by Examination
Application for a License to Practice Chiropractic - by Reciprocity

Adjunctive Procedures Application
Application To Sit For The Pennsylvania Radiology Examination For Chiropractic Auxiliary Personnel
Volunteer License Application
Application for Approval of Continuing Education Programs
Name and/or Address Change

Reactivation Application *NEW!

Certification of Licensure Request Form 

Back to Top

Board Examination Information:

The State Board of Chiropractic has changed its license application procedure. The "Pennsylvania Chiropractic Law Examination" is no longer required. Instead, applicants complete a "Pennsylvania Chiropractic Legal Review" page. This page is included in the application and allows applicants to demonstrate to the Board that they are aware of the contents of the Rules and Regulations and Act.

Parts I, II, III and IV of the National Board Examinations are still required. Contact "National Board of Chiropractic Examiners" at (970) 356-9100; 901 54th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80634; Home Page Address: www.nbce.org; E-Mail Address: elliott@nbce.org.

Back to Top

License renewal cycle and fees:

Licenses expire September 1 of every even-numbered year.  The board mails renewal notices 2 to 3 months prior to the license expiration date.  Notices are mailed to the most recent address the licensee has reported to the Board.  The Postal Service does NOT forward licenses.

The renewal fee is $210.00.  Completion of 24 hours of board-approved continuing education is required for renewal.  A licensee must also have professional liability insurance in the minimum amount of $100,000 per occurrence and $300,000 per annual aggregate. 

Back to Top

 
State Board of Chiropractic
P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
Phone - (717) 783-7155
Fax - (717) 787-7769
ST-CHIROPRACTIC@pa.gov


Modified Date: 03/05/2014 11:53 AM