The Commission

By statute, the Commission includes representatives from all aspects of criminal justice, including: Pennsylvania’s Attorney General; Chief Justice; Court Administrator; State Police Commissioner; Secretary of Corrections; Secretary of Public Welfare; Secretary of Education; Secretary of Health; Victim Advocate; Chairman of the Board of Probation and Parole; Chairman of the Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Committee; Executive Director of the Juvenile Court Judges' Commission; Executive Director of the Commission on Sentencing; six members of the General Assembly; a judge; one representative of local correctional facilities; one representative of local elected officials; one district attorney representative; one representative of county sheriffs; one representative of a local victims' services agency; one representative of county commissioners; other criminal justice policy makers; and knowledgeable private citizens.

Commission Members

Commission Meeting Dates for 2014:

        March 12, 2014 

        June 11, 2014

        September 10, 2014

        December 10, 2014


Commission Meeting Minutes

June 12, 2013 (approved at the September 11, 2013 Commission meeting)

March 13, 2013 (approved at the June 12, 2013 Commission meeting)

December 11, 2012 (approved at the March 13, 2013 Commission meeting)

September 11, 2012 (approved at the December 11, 2012 Commission meeting)

July 16, 2012 - Special Meeting (approved at the September 11, 2012 Commission meeting)