PA Children  > About Us > Commission Members

Commission Members


Ms. Carmen Anderson, Program Officer, The Heinz Endowments, Pittsburgh


Ms. Susan Hoag Badeau, Parent, Philadelphia


Ms. Maureen Barber-Carey , EdD, (Chair, North West Region)Executive Vice President, Dr. Gertrude A. Barber Center, Inc., Erie


Ms. Joan Benso, President and CEO, Pennsylvania Partnerships for Children, Harrisburg


Ms. Jeannie Kim Carpenter, Director, Network Affiliations, University of Penn Health System, Philadelphia


Dr. Mary Carrasco, M.D., Pittsburgh Mercy Health System, Pittsburgh


Ms. Terry Casey, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Child Care Association, Harrisburg


Dr. Robert Cicco, M.D., Pediatric and Neonatal Associates, Pittsburgh  


Honorable Kim Clark, Supervising Judge, Family Division-Juvenile Section, Pittsburgh  


Ms. Cynthia Corbin, Consultant, Philadelphia


Mr. Ron ald Cowell, President, Education Policy and Leadership Center, Harrisburg


Mr. Joseph DeVizia, Director, Luzerne County Human Services, Wilkes-Barre


Ms. Ellen DiDomenico,  Executive Director, Governor's Commission for Children and Families, Selinsgrove


Honorable Donna D. Gority, Blair Count Commissioner, Hollidaysburg 


Dr. Dennis Gourley, Ph.D., Executive Director, Family Service Association of Wyoming Valley, Dallas


Dr. Mark Greenberg, Ph.D., Director, Prevention Research Center, Department of Human Development and Family Services, The Pennsylvania State University, University Park


Ms. Helen Hae-Lium Gym, Consultant, Asian Americans United, Philadelphia


Ms. Elaine Harris-Fulton, Parent, Pittsburgh  


Mr. Leon Haynes,  Executive Director, Hosanna House, Wilkinsburg


Ms. Liz Healey, Parent, Executive Director, Parent Education and Advocacy Leadership Center,  Pittsburgh

Ms. Paulette Hunter, Parent, Allentown


Ms. Norma Keller, Center County Youth Service Bureau, State College


Mr. George Kimes, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Community Providers Association, H arrisburg


Ms. Frazierita Klasen, Pew Charitable Trust, Philadelphia


Ms. Nancy Kukovich, President, United Way of Westmoreland County, Greensburg


Ms. Wendy Luckenbill (Chair, South Central Region)

Parent, Child and Family Policy Consultant, Mental Health Association in PA, Womelsdorf


Mr. Robert Nelkin, President, United Way of Allegheny County, Pittsburgh


Ms. Cathleen Palm, Publisher, Advocates Agenda, Bernville


Ms. Linda Rich, Parenting Project Manager, PMHCC/Best Practices Institute, Wyncote


Mr. Lee Rush, Executive Director, justCommunity, Inc., Quakertown


Ms. Kathleen Schreiber, Parent, Wattsburg


Ms. Ilene Shane, Executive Director, Disability Rights Network, Harrisburg


Ms. Ellen Shinn, Grants Director, Potter County Human Services, Roulette 


Ms. Karen Snider, President, Susquehanna Consulting and Financial Group, Mechanicsburg


Ms. Pamela Stokes, Parent, Program Development Director, Fair Housing Council of the Capital Region, Steelton


Mr. Nick TorresExecutive Director, Congreso de Latinos Unites, Philadelphia


Dr. English Willis, M.D., Chester Medical Center, Philadelphia


Dr. Robert Witten, Executive Director, Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit, Lewisburg


Ms. Shelly Yanoff (Chair)

Executive Director, Public Citizens for Children and Youth, Philadelphia


Ms. Alice M. Yoder, Director, Community Health, Lancaster General Hospital, Si lver Spring