Research, Evaluation, Data Collection, and Analysis Advisory Committee



The Research, Evaluation, Data Collection, and Analysis Advisory Committee (REDAAC) manages federal grant awards and evaluates programs funded through the Commission on Crime and Delinquency and other justice programs, where a need for additional evaluations has been identified.  

Mission Statement:  Promote effectiveness of justice programs in Pennsylvania by providing quality research, evaluation, data collection, and analysis to policy makers, program managers, and practitioners. 

PCCD Chairman
Mr. Mark R. Zimmer
Zimmer Law Office
1133 Main Street
Honesdale, Pennsylvania 18431
(570) 253-0300
(570) 253-1430 (Fax)
e-mail:
mzimmer@pa.gov

Executive Director
Ms. Linda Rosenberg
PA Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8448
(717) 705-0891 (Fax)
e-mail: 
lrosenberg@pa.gov

Committee Chair
Mr. Mark H. Bergstrom
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
P.O. Box 1200
State College, Pennsylvania 16804-1200
(814) 863-4368
(814) 863-2129 (Fax)
e-mail: 
mhb105@psu.edu

Committee Vice Chair
Mr. James E. Anderson
Executive Director
Juvenile Court Judges' Commission
Room 401 Finance Building
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
(717) 787-6910
(717) 783-6266 (Fax)  
e-mail: 
janderson@pa.gov

Lead PCCD Staff
Kirsten Kenyon, Director
Office of Research, Evaluation, & Strategic Policy Development
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8505
(717) 772-0550 (Fax)

PCCD Consultant
Ms. Sue Copella
Director
Penn State University Data Center
Penn State Harrisburg
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, Pennsylvania  17057
(717) 948-6427
(717) 948-6754 (Fax)
e-mail: 
sdc3@psu.edu

PCCD Consultant
Ms. Bobby Juip
CJAB Regional Representative
Office of Criminal Justice System Improvements
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8495
(717) 772-0550 (Fax)
e-mail: 
c-bjuip@pa.gov

PCCD Consultant

Robert Orth, Ph.D.c.
Descriptive Statistician & Evaluation Consultant
Office of Research, Evaluation, & Strategic Policy Development
Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
P.O. Box 1167
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17108-1167
(717) 265-8486
Email:
c-rorth@pa.gov

Dr. Alfred Blumstein
J. Erik Jonsson University Professor of Urban     
Systems and Operations Research
H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and     
Management
Carnegie-Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3815
(412) 268-8269
(412) 268-5338 (Fax)
e-mail:
Ab0q@andrew.cmu.edu

Mr. Christopher Braun
Technology Coordinator
Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association
3905 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-1536
(717) 236-1059
(717) 236-0226 (Fax)
e-mail:
cjbraun@pachiefs.org

Lieutenant Patrick Brinkley
Acting
Director
Bureau of Research & Development at Pennsylvania State Police
1800 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110
(717) 783-5536
(717) 772-1435 (Fax)

Mr. Bret Bucklen 
Director
Office of Research, Evaluation, and Projections
Pennsylvania Department of Corrections
Box 598
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania 17011-0598
(717) 728-4051
e-mail:
kbucklen@pa.gov

Ms. Meghan M. Dade
Executive Director
Sexual Offenders Assessment Board
PA Board of Probation and Parole
1101 South Front Street – Suite 5700
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
(717) 787-5430
(717) 705-2618 (Fax)
e-mail:
mdade@pa.gov

Ms. Cynthia Daub
Director
Office of Probation and Parole Services
PA Board of Probation and Parole
1101 South Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania   17104
(717) 787-6209
(717) 705-1777 (Fax)
e-mail: 
cdaub@pa.gov

Ms. Peg Dierkers
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Coalition Against 
     Domestic Violence
6400 Flank Drive, Suite 1300
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17112
(717) 545-6400
(717) 545-9456 (Fax)
e-mail: 
pdierkers@pcadv.org

Deputy Warden Clair Doll
York County Prison
3400 Concord Road
York, Pennsylvania 17402-9007

(717) 840-7582
(717) 840-7285 (Fax)
e-mail: 
CRDoll@york-county.org

Honorable Michael A. George
Judge, Court of Common Pleas
Adams County Courthouse
111-117 Baltimore Street
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania 17325
(717) 337-9647
(717) 334-8817 (Fax)
e-mail:
JudgeGeorge@adamscounty.us

Ms. Errika Fearbry Jones
Gang-Free Schools Director
Pittsburgh Public Schools
341 South Bellefield Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
(412) 622-3921
(412) 622-3916 (Fax)
e-mail: 
ejones2@pghboe.net

Dr. Cynthia Kempinen
Deputy Director
Pennsylvania Commission on Sentencing
P.O. Box 1200
State College, Pennsylvania  16804-1200
(814) 863-2797
(814) 863-2129 (Fax)
e-mail:
cak16@psu.edu

Chief Thomas R. King  
State College Police Department
243 South Allen Street
State College, Pennsylvania 16801
(814) 234-7150
(814) 235-3324 (Fax) 
e-mail:
tking@statecollegepa.us

Mr. Fredrick Klunk
Director
Statistical Reporting and Evidence-Based Program Evaluation Office
Pennsylvania Board of Probation and Parole
1101 South Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17104
(717) 787-1006
e-mail: 
fklunk@pa.gov

Ellen M. Kurtz, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Philadelphia Adult Probation and Parole      
     Department
First Judicial District of Pennsylvania
1401 Arch Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102
(215) 683-1277
(717) 683-1280 (Fax)
e-mail:
Ellen.Kurtz@courts.phila.gov

Edward P. Mulvey, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Law and Psychiatry Research
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic
3811 O'Hara Street
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
(412) 647-4720
(412) 647-4751 (Fax)
e-mail:
mulveyep@upmc.edu

Mr. David Naisby
Executive Director
JNET
Office of Administration
5 Technology Park
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17110
(717) 214-7461
(717) 214-7433 (Fax)
e-mail:
dnaisby@pa.gov

Kim Nieves, Ph.D.
Director of Policy and Research
Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts
1515 Market Street, Suite 1414
Philadelphia, PA  19102
(215) 560-6300
(215) 560-5487 (Fax)
e-mail:
Kim.Nieves@pacourts.us

Ms. Brinda Carroll Penyak
Deputy Director
County Commissioners Association of     
     Pennsylvania
17 North Front Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania  17101
(717) 232-7554, Ext. 3137
(717) 232-2162 (Fax)
e-mail: 
bpenyak@pacounties.org

Greg Rowe, Esq.
Chief
Legislation and Policy Unit
Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
3 South Penn Square
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107-3499
(215) 686-8712
(215) 686-8024 (Fax)
e-mail:  greg.rowe@phila.gov

Mr. Robert J. Stanzione
Chief Juvenile Probation Officer
Bucks County Courthouse
55 East Court Street
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901
(215) 348-6514
(215) 348-6472 (Fax)
e-mail: 
rjstanzione@co.bucks.pa.us

Ms. Diana Woodside
Director of Planning, Research, Statistics 
     and Reentry
PA Department of Corrections
2520 Lisburn Road
P.O. Box 598
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania 17001-0598
(717) 975-4909
(717) 975-4970 (Fax)
e-mail:
dwoodside@pa.gov