Job Seekers Employers Education Workforce Professionals PA Workforce Investment Board Newsroom Contact Us
Workforce Investment Board
 
Allegheny County Workforce Investment Area SW005
(Allegheny County less City of Pittsburgh)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Three Rivers Workforce Investment Board
Stefani Pashman
Chief Executive Officer
Centre City Tower, Suite 2600
650 Smithfield Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-552-7090
Fax: 412-552-7091
Email: spashman@trwib.org
 
Board Chair
Joseph G. Belechak
Chief Operating Officer, dck worldwide
1 PPG Place
27th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-384-1000
Fax: 412-384-1150
Email: dbelechak@dckww.com
 
Berks County Workforce Investment Area SE015
(Berks County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Ed McCann
Chief Operating Officer
Director of Workforce Development
1920 Kutztown Road, Suite G
Reading, PA 19604
Phone: 610-988-1363
Fax: 610-988-1301
Email: emccann@bccl.org
 
Board Chair
Michael J. Rowley
Partner and Chief Operating Officer
Herbein & Company Inc.
2763 Century Boulevard
Reading, PA 19610
Phone: 610-378-1175
Fax: 610-378-0999
Email: mjrowley@herbein.com
 
Bucks County Workforce Investment Area SE020
(Bucks County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Elizabeth Walsh
Executive Director
Bucks County Workforce Investment Board
1268 Veterans Highway
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215-874-2800 x 109
Fax: 215-874-2804
Email: ewalsh@bc-wib.org
 
Board Chair
Bucks County Workforce Investment Board Chair
Dennis M. Jones
Regional Manager
USS Real Estate
One Ben Fairless Drive,
Fairless Hills, PA 19030
Phone: 215-736-4068
Fax: 215-736-3940
Email: dmjones@uss.com
 
Chester County Workforce Investment Area SE030
(Chester County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Patrick Bokovitz
Executive Director
Department of Community Development
601 Westtown Road, Suite 365
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990Phone: 610-344-6900
Fax: 610-344-6925
Email: pbokovitz@chesco.org
 
WIB Staff (Alternate Contact)
Lila Singleton
Manager of Workforce Development
Department of Community Development
601 Westtown Road
Suite 365
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
Phone: 610-344-6914
Fax: 610-344-6925
Email: lsignleton@chesco.org
 
Board Chair
Doug Doerfler
Program Manager - Employee Development
Genesis HealthCare LLC
101 East State Street
Kennett Square, PA 19348
Phone: 610-925-4206
Fax: 610-347-6427
Email: doug.doerfler@genesishcc.com
 
Delaware County Workforce Investment Area SE035
(Delaware County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Delaware County Workforce Investment Board
Francis J. Carey
Director of Delaware County WIB
1570 Garrett Road, Suite A
Barclay Square Shopping Center
Upper Darby, PA 19082
Phone: 610-713-2216
Fax: 610-713-2224
Email: careyf@co.delaware.pa.us
 
Board Chair
Albert Danish
Brown & Brown Consulting
The Curtis Center
601 Walnut Street
Suite 805
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: 267-207-2462
Fax: 215-561-0464
Email: danish@consultbb.com
 
Westmoreland/Fayette Workforce Investment Area SW045
(Fayette & Westmoreland Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
William J. Thompson
Executive Director
Westmoreland-Fayette Workforce Investment Board
145 Pavilion Lane
Room 4107, Business & Industry Center
Youngwood, PA 15697
Phone: 724-755-2145 Ext. 500
Fax: 724-755-0914
Email: wthompson@westfaywib.org
 
Board Chair
Tom Sochacki
Chief Financial Officer
General Nuclear Corp.
3519 Wheeler Street
New Stanton, PA 15672
Phone: 724-925-3565
Fax: 724-925-2644
Email: toms@generalnuclearcorp.com
 
Lackawanna County Workforce Investment Area NE055
(Lackawanna County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Virginia Turano
Executive Director
Scranton Enterprise Center
201 Lackawanna Avenue, Suite 215
Scranton, PA 18503
Phone: 570-342-3649
FAX: 570-346-7014
Email: vturano@wiblackawanna.org
 
Board Chair
Austin J. Burke
Vice President
Scranton-Lackawanna Industrial Business Co. (SLIBCO)
222 Mulberry Street
Scranton, PA 18503
Phone: 570-342-7711
Email: aburke@scrantonchamber.com
 
Lancaster County Workforce Investment Area SE060
(Lancaster County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Scott J. Sheely
Executive Director
Liberty Place
313 West Liberty Street, Suite 114
Lancaster, PA 17603-2766
Phone: 717-735-0333
Fax: 717-735-0335
Email: ssheely@verizon.net
 
Board Chair
Stephen Grosh
Vice President of Human Resources
Dutchland, Inc.
160 Route 41
PO Box 549
Gap, PA 17527
Phone: 717-442-8282
Email: sgrosh@dutchlandinc.com
 
Lehigh Valley Workforce Investment Area LV070
(Lehigh & Northampton Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Nancy Dischinat
Lehigh Valley WIB
555 Union Boulevard
Allentown, PA 18109
Phone: 610-841-1122
Fax: 610-434-4122
Email: ndischinat@lvwib.org
 
Board Chair
Patricia Hartwell
Director, Corporate Human Resources
B. Braun Medical, Inc.
824 Twelfth Avenue
Bethlehem, PA 18018-3524
Phone: 610-997-4950
Fax: 610-861-5991
Email: Pat.Hartwell@bbraun.com
 
Luzerne/Schuylkill Counties Workforce Investment Area NE075
(Luzerne & Schuylkill Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Luzerne/Schuylkill Counties Workforce Investment Board
Patricia A. Lenahan
Executive Director
22 East Union Street, Suite 115
Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-2721
Phone: 570-822-1101, Ext. 299
Fax: 570-970-4050
Email: patrcialenahan@lswib.org
 
Board Chair
Karen Kenderdine
Vice President
First National Bank
396 S. Center Street
Pottsville, PA 17901
Phone: 570-622-8200
Fax: 570-622-1190
Email: kenderdine@fnb-corp.com
 
Montgomery County Workforce Investment Area SE080
(Montgomery County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Montgomery County Workforce Investment Board
Marisol Lezcano
Executive Director
Human Services Center
1430 DeKalb Street, 5th Floor
P.O. Box 311
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: 610-278-5950
Fax: 610-278-1100
Email: mlezcano@montcopa.org
 
Board Chair
Laurence Merlis
Abington Health
Abington Memorial Hospital
1200 Old York Road
Abington, PA 19001
Phone: 215-481-2006
Fax: 215-481-4014
Email: lmerlis@amh.org
 
Philadelphia Workforce Investment Area SE090
(Philadelphia County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Philadelphia Works, Inc.
Mark Edwards President & CEO
1617 JFK Blvd. Suite 1300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-963-2122
Fax: 215-557-2821
Email: medwards@philaworks.org
 
Board Chair
Joseph Frick
Diversified Search
2005 Market Street, Suite 3300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 215-656-3566
Email: Joe.frick@divsearch.com
 
Pittsburgh Workforce Investment Area SW095
(City of Pittsburgh less Allegheny County)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Three Rivers Workforce Investment Board
Stefani Pashman
Chief Executive Officer
Centre City Tower
Suite 2600
650 Smithfield Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-552-7090
Fax: 412-552-7091
Email: spashman@trwib.org
 
Board Chair
Joe Belechak, Chief Operating Officer
dck worldwide
1 PPG Place, 27th Floor
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Phone: 412-384-1030
Email: jbelechak@dckww.com
 
Southern Alleghenies Workforce Investment Area SA100
(Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Fulton, Huntingdon, Somerset Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Southern Alleghenies Workforce Investment Board
Ms. Susan Whisler
Director
Southern Alleghenies Workforce Investment Board
3 Sheraton Drive
Altoona, PA 16601-9343
Phone: 814-949-6507
Fax: 814-949-6505
Email: whisler@sapdc.org
 
Board Chair
Robert Parsons
B&B Designed Systems, Inc.
21334 Croghan Pike
Orbisonia, PA 17243
Phone: 814-259-3991
 
Tri-County Workforce Investment Area SW110
(Armstrong, Butler, Indiana Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Tri-County Workforce Investment Board
Fred Fornataro
Executive Director
Tri-County Workforce Investment Board
Pullman Commerce Center
112 Hollywood Drive, Suite 201
Butler, PA 16001-5691
Phone: 724-282-9341
Fax: 724-282-4896
Email: ffornataro@tcwib.net
 
Board Chair
Jim Ferguson
HR Manager
Penn United Technologies, Inc.
799 North Pike Road
Cabot, PA 16023
Phone: 724-352-1507 x4621
FAX: 724-352-4970
Email: jim_ferguson@pennunited.com
 
North Central Workforce Investment Area NC125
(Cameron, Clearfield, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Potter Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
North Central Workforce Investment Board
Susan Snelick
Workforce Investment Board Director
North Central PA Regional Planning & Development Commission
651 Montmorenci Road
Ridgway, PA 15853
Phone: 814-773-3162
Fax: 814-772-7045
Email: ssnelick@ncwib.org
 
Board Chair
Ms. Sharon Engle
Senior Consultant
Human Capitol Consulting Company
1014 Pleasant Hill Road
Brookville, PA 15825
Phone: 817-715-1278
Email: hc3company@gmail.com
 
Northern Tier Workforce Investment Area NT130
(Bradford, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Wyoming Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Northern Tier Workforce Investment Board
Frank Thompson
Deputy Director
Northern Tier Regional Planning & Development Commission
312 Main Street
Towanda, PA 18848
Phone: 570-265-9103 x515
Fax: 570-265-7585
Email: thompson@northerntier.org
 
Board Chair
Craig Harting
General Manager
Sullivan County Rural Electric
P.O. Box 65
Forksville, PA 18616
Phone: 570-924-3381
Fax: 570-924-3383
Email: craigh@epix.net
 
Pocono Counties Workforce Investment Area NE135
(Carbon, Monroe, Pike, Wayne Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Pocono Counties Workforce Investment Board
Joseph Sebelin
Executive Director
Pocono Counties Workforce Investment Area
76 Susquehanna Street, Suite 1
Jim Thorpe, PA 18229
Phone: 570-325-2462
Fax: 570-325-8547
Email: jsebelin@ptd.net
 
Board Chair
Ronald Blisard
Director of Administrative Services
Kovatch Corporation
1 Industrial Complex
Nesquehoning, PA 18240
Phone: 570-669-5181
Email: rblisard@kovatch.com
 
West Central Job Partnership NW145
(Lawrence & Mercer Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
West Central Workforce Investment Board
Gregg K. Dogan
Chief Financial Officer
West Central Job Partnership, Inc.
44 South Beaver Street
New Castle, PA 16101
Phone: 724-658-6874
Fax: 724-658-4252
Email: gdogan@wcjp.org
 
Board Chair
West Central Workforce Investment Board
Brian Durniok
HR Director
UPMC Hamot
201 State Street
Erie, PA 16550
Phone: 814-877-3047
Fax: 814-877-3047
Email: durniokbp@upmc.edu
 
Southwest Corner Workforce Investment Area SW165
(Beaver, Greene, Washington Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Southwest Corner Workforce Investment Board
Linda Bell
Vice President
Washington Greene County Job Training Agency, Inc.
351 West Beau Street, Suite 300
Washington, PA 15301
Phone: 724-229-5083
Fax: 724-229-5086
Email: lbell@washingtongreene.org
 
Board Chair
Neil Bassi
Vice President
Charleroi Federal Savings
First & McKean Avenues
Charleroi, PA 15022
Phone: 724-483-3566
Fax: 724-483-9436
Email: nbassi@charleroifederal.com
 
Northwest Workforce Investment Area NW170
(Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Venango, Warren Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Northwest Workforce Investment Board
Paul Newlin
Quality Coordinator/Interim Director
Regional Center for Workforce Excellence
210 Chestnut Street, Second Floor
Meadville, PA 16335
Phone: 814-333-1286, ext. 105
Fax: 814-333-1754
Email: pnewlin@nwpawib.org
 
Board Chair
Kenneth E Smith
Vice President
Second Foundation
3250 West Lake Road, Suite 4
Erie, PA 16505
Phone: 814-454-5215 ext 221
Fax: 814-454-4238
Email: ksmith@second-foundation.com
 
Central PA Workforce Investment Area CE175
(Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder, Union Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Central Pennsylvania Workforce Investment Board
Rachel V. Smith
Executive Director
Central Pennsylvania Workforce Development Corporation
130 Kelly Square, Suite 1
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone: 570-568-6868 ext 225
Fax: 570-568-6867
Email: rsmith@cpwdc.org
 
Board Chair
Teri MacBride
Regional Community Relations Director
PPL Corporation
4001 Sawmill Road
Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8940
Phone: 570-416-5135
Fax: 570-416-5175
Email: TJMacBride@pplweb.com
 
Southcentral Workforce Investment Area SC180
(Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Juniata, Lebanon, Perry, York Counties)
 
WIB Staff Contact
Southcentral Workforce Investment Board
Terri Kaufman
Executive Director
4201 Crums Mill Road, Suite 200
Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone: 717-920-2840
Fax: 717-236-4426
Email: tkaufman@wibpa.org
 
Board Chair
Mr. Matthew Tunnell
Sr. Vice President
Greenworks Development, LLC
3029 N. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: 717-238-2646
Email: mtunnell@greenwordsdev.com
 
Last Updated on 10/16/2013
Home Glossary Commonwealth of PA Security & Privacy